1. Home
  2. Direct customers
  3. Disable or delete an additional user on your account
  1. Home
  2. Getting started
  3. Disable or delete an additional user on your account

Disable or delete an additional user on your account

In some circumstances,¬†you might want to delete or disable an internal stakeholder on your account. This article outlines how to easily delete or disable an employee’s access to your account.

Disable and delete features explained

Disable definition

The user remains active in the system, but no longer has access to any of the data within your account.

Delete definition

The user is marked as Enabled = N, and for all intent and purposes no longer allowed to log in to the app using the email address provided.

Directions to disable user

When to use Disable User function?

The disable user function removes user access but allows the user to continue using the application for unrelated shipping accounts. A good use case Disable User example is a warehouse manager who is assigned to a particular location or division.

  • Login to your customer account.
  • Tap on Settings in the left sidebar.
  • Navigate to the additional users linked to this account card.
  • Tap Disable Button.
  • Confirm disabling user within the popup.
  • User access is removed for the account.

Note: Disable a user by mistake? You can re-enable a user by clicking on the enable button within the additional users linked to this account card on the settings page.

Directions to delete user

When to use Delete User function?

By deleting a User, the User no longer has the ability to access the system whatsoever. A good use case user example is a colleague that no longer works at your organization.

  • Login to your customer account.
  • Tap on Settings in the left sidebar.
  • Navigate to the additional users linked to this account card.
  • Tap Delete button.
  • Confirm deleting user within popup.
  • User access is removed from the account.
  • The user is deleted from the system entirely.

Handling exceptions

Notification: There was an error inviting Username. Users with these emails are already registered or invited.

In this case, the user was previously deleted within the system, and can only be enabled by contacting customer service.

Updated on November 13, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles